RVIA Economic Impact Study

The Recreation Vehicle Industry Association commissioned an Economic Impact Study on the RV industry, released on June 7, 2016. The study found that the RV industry contributes about $49.7 billion in economic output or 0.28 percent of the Gross Domestic Product. Through its production and distribution linkages, the industry impacts firms in 426 of the 440 sectors of the United States economy.

Nationwide, the industry is responsible for 216,170 jobs, both directly and inderectly, creating an economic impact of $37.5 billion. The full study results, along with each individual state and congressional district's economic impact is available on the website by clicking here .

RVAA Accepting Nominations for Board of Directors

Mon Jul 11, 2016

The RVAA Nominating Committee is now accepting nominations for the four open seats on the Board of Directors. The Committee is responsible for presenting a slate of Board of Director candidates to the general membership at the Annual Business Meeting on Aug. 17 in Chicago during the RVAA Executive Conference.

This year, there are four open seats on the Board of Directors:

• 1 Distributor seat
• 2 Supplier seats
• 1 Agent seat

If you or someone you know is interested in being considered, please send an email with your recommendation(s) for nominees to any of the Committee members listed below, or contact RVAA Headquarters at info@rvaahq.org.

The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, July 15.

RVAA Nominating Committee

Matt Warner
Unified RV
matt@unifiedrv.com

John Hawkins
BAL RV Products
jhawkins@norcoind.com

Rosie Hirsch
RVLI
rosie@rvli.com

Steve Johnson
Northern Wholesale Supply
stevej@northernwholesale.com

Joe Santos
Cequent Performance Products
jsantos@cequentgroup.com

John Spaulding
NTP Stag
jxspaulding@ntpstag.com