Kampgrounds of America Names Award Winners

A picture of Kampgrounds of America's Founder's Award

Kampgrounds of America (KOA) announced its annual campground awards during the Nov. 18 convention held via virtual platform.

This year, 466 campgrounds received either the KOA President’s or Founder’s Award.

The consideration requires guest surveys from more than a quarter million KOA campers regarding their campground stays. The feedback, paired with annual inspection process results, qualifies KOA campgrounds across the U.S. and Canada for the two awards.

Award criteria shifted this year to accommodate a virtual inspection process.

The President’s Award is presented to campgrounds that provide high levels of guest service and great camping facilities, KOA stated. For 2021, 122 campgrounds won the award.

Founder Dave Drum inspired the KOA Founder’s Award qualifications, including providing the highest quality camping facilities that exceed guest expectations. KOA noted the award recipients embody Drum’s vision of a “KOA Nation.” The 344 Founder’s Award winners also received the President’s Award.

RV News magazine spread
If you are employed in the RV industry and not a member of the trade media, Subscribe for Free:
  • Daily business news on the RV industry and the companies and people that encompass it
  • Monthly printed and/or digital magazine filled with in-depth articles to increase profit margins
  • Statistics, data and other RV business trade information
Scroll to Top