Newmar Names Top Suppliers

A picture of many people sitting at white-topped tables during the 2023 Newmar Supplier's banquet

Newmar Corp. honored its top suppliers and individual contributors at its annual banquet March 9 in Nappanee, Indiana.

Newmar President Casey Tubman, introduced himself in-person to many of Newmar’s suppliers. Tubman began work as the company’s president in August 2022.

“Bringing together our top suppliers for a meal together and recognizing each of you is a highlight of year for the entire Newmar team,” Tubman told the crowd of over 170.

The annual awards recognize suppliers for outstanding performance based on internal surveys, measuring each supplier in multiple categories while interacting with Newmar’s purchasing, manufacturing, quality, service and engineering departments.

Suppliers were required to score at least 195 of a possible 201 points to earn an invitation to the evening’s festivities.

“We had another challenging year for supply chain in 2022 and it is important to recognize our key suppliers that have continued to deliver quality product on-time to Newmar,” said Matt McQuown, vice president of supply chain. “These companies and individuals contributed greatly to Newmar’s continued success.”

More than 500 suppliers were eligible to receive an award in 2022. Of those, 73 suppliers scored Excellent and were eligible for individuals awards.

Award recipients are recognized for the service, dedication and commitment to serving Newmar. In addition to supplier attendees, Newmar and Winnebago Industries employees were in attendance.

The Virgil Miller award, given to Newmar’s top supplier of the year, was given to RiverPark Inc. Ranger Distribution Inc.’s Mike Steele was named the Salesperson of the Year.

Five Customer Service awards were presented, to Tracy Cook-Emmorey of Equipment Service Inc., Kaye Fewell of Pletcher Sales Inc., Kelly Cox of Lippert Components-Girard Systems, Patti Leathers of Jasper Plastics Solutions and Tammy Victor of Kampco Steel Products Inc.

The Delivery Service award went to Craig Haslett of Eckhart Woodworking Inc. Special recognition awards were presented to Ryan Brimmer of Sika and Phil Cline of Crossroads Quality Distribution.

Ace Builders Inc. earned the Operations Support award and American Technology Components earned the Engineering Innovation award.

Newmar’s Top Ten supplier award winners were Clean Seal Inc., LX Hausys America, Inc., MORryde International, Inc., Ramco Engineering, Inc., Ranger Distribution Inc., Riegsecker Woodworks, Inc., Ultrafabrics, LLC, Almega Tru-Flex Inc., REM Industries, Inc. and Williamsburg Furniture Inc.

RV News magazine spread
If you are employed in the RV industry and not a member of the trade media, Subscribe for Free:
  • Daily business news on the RV industry and the companies and people that encompass it
  • Monthly printed and/or digital magazine filled with in-depth articles to increase profit margins
  • Statistics, data and other RV business trade information
Scroll to Top