RVDA Seeks James B. Summers Award Nominations

A picture of the RVDA logo with a flag

RVDA is seeking nominees for the 2022 James B. Summers (JBS) Award, named in honor of the association’s former executive vice president and CEO. The award recipient will be announced and recognized at the RVDA Convention/Expo, Nov. 7-11 at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas.

The nomination deadline is June 1.

As RVDA’s highest honor, the JBS award recognizes an individual who has made frequent and distinguished contributions to RVDA and its members. The late Jim Summers worked on behalf of dealers throughout his career at RVDA and even into his retirement, RVDA said. He was the first to receive the award in 1986.

To be eligible for the award, nominees must have five years of service experience with RVDA. RVDA asks that nominations include a written narrative explaining the nominee’s contributions to the association and why the individual deserves to be honored.

Nominations can be made using this form. The form should be emailed to Julianne Ryder at [email protected].

James B Summers Award recipients since 2015 include Mick Ferkey, Larry Troutt, Andy Heck, Bill Koster, Mike Molino, Jeff Hirsch and Earl Stoltzfus.

Access the entire list of previous JBS award recipients.

RV News magazine spread
If you are employed in the RV industry and not a member of the trade media, Subscribe for Free:
  • Daily business news on the RV industry and the companies and people that encompass it
  • Monthly printed and/or digital magazine filled with in-depth articles to increase profit margins
  • Statistics, data and other RV business trade information
Scroll to Top