RVIA Elects New Chairman

A picture of Jeff Rutherford

RVIA’s Board of Directors elected Airxcel President and CEO Jeff Rutherford as 2021 chairman of the board during the Nov. 10 organizational meeting.

Rutherford recently served as first vice chairman.

“With Jeff’s deep and vast knowledge of the RV industry, he is going to make an excellent chairman of the association,” RVIA President Craig Kirby stated. “We are incredibly indebted to Garry Enyart for his many years of service and tremendous contributions to the RV industry and the association.”

Enyart will continue to serve on the Executive Committee as immediate past chairman, along with other elected officers. Winnebago Industries’ Michael Happe will take the role as first vice chairman, Forest River’s Kevin McArt as second vice chairman and Thor Industries’ Bob Martin as secretary. The committee’s elected treasurer is Thetford’s Mary Pouliot. Kirby also serves on the Executive Committee.

Other meeting actions included welcoming newly elected Board of Directors members, including Tiffin Motor Homes’ Andy Baer, Tredit Tire and Wheel Co.’s Jennifer Sailor and Lippert Components’ April Klein-Carroll.

Toby O’Rourke, Kampgrounds of America president, was reappointed to a 2021 Appointed Director Board seat. O’Rourke initially was appointed to the position in 2019 and served throughout this year. The appointed director role was created by the board during its June 2019 meeting to allow contributor inclusion not otherwise eligible to serve. Appointed seats have a one-year term.

The 2021 RVIA board members and officers will serve a three-year term beginning Jan. 1.

RV News magazine spread
If you are employed in the RV industry and not a member of the trade media, Subscribe for Free:
  • Daily business news on the RV industry and the companies and people that encompass it
  • Monthly printed and/or digital magazine filled with in-depth articles to increase profit margins
  • Statistics, data and other RV business trade information
Scroll to Top