Indiana Manufacturers Association Holds Hall of Fame Event

An image of the Indiana Manufacturers Association 2020 Awards logo

The Indiana Manufacturers Association (IMA) held its 2020 Manufacturers Hall of Fame event Nov. 18, which included the Manufacturers Hall of Fame Inductions and the Manufacturing Excellence Awards.

The event transitioned to a virtual platform from its normal location in Indianapolis as the pandemic continues, IMA stated. A Virtual Exhibit Hall was created on its event website. Attendees and others are welcome to visit and interact with exhibitors through the end of 2020.

“The goal of the IMA Manufacturers Hall of Fame and Manufacturing Excellence Awards is to celebrate and recognize the positive achievements made by Indiana manufacturing companies, and to honor their contributions in furthering manufacturing in Indiana,” IMA President and CEO Brian Burton stated. “As the most manufacturing-intensive state in the nation, Indiana employs nearly 20 percent of the Indiana workforce, more than 545,000 employees. Additionally, Indiana manufacturing continues to be one of the highest paying industry sectors in the state, and accounts for nearly 30 percent of Indiana’s total GDP.”

The inducted companies this year have made contributions to the development of a healthy, dynamic business environment in Indiana, IMA stated, and to the state’s overall economic well-being.

Indiana Manufacturers Hall of Fame inductees included:

  • Duke Energy Indiana, Plainfield
  • Ford Motor Company, Dearborn, Michigan
  • FRATCO, Francesville
  • Glas-Col, Terre Haute
  • Indiana Michigan Power, Fort Wayne
  • MPI Corporation, Indianapolis
  • Muncie Power Products, Muncie
  • Vibromatic Company, Noblesville
  • Winamac Coil Spring, Kewanna


The Manufacturing Excellence Awards are given to companies and individuals chosen from peer nominations in the manufacturing community. Manufacturing Excellence Award winners included: 

  • Manufacturer of the Year: Zimmer Biomet, Warsaw
  • Manufacturing Talent Champion: Ivy Tech Community College, Indianapolis
  • Lifetime Achievement: James E. Brown of BCI Solutions, Bremen
  • COVID-19 Response Champion: Heritage Environmental Services, Indianapolis

In addition to inductions and awards, Katz, Sapper & Miller, the event’s title sponsor, and the Indiana University Kelley School of Business released and discussed findings from the 2020 Indiana Manufacturing Survey. Survey respondents cited the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) as the primary reason their businesses were able to continue operating.

“PPP was a game-changer for many of our clients as they were able to shift production, keep employees safe and on the payroll, and adjust supply chain needs accordingly,” stated Jason Patch, KSM’s Manufacturing and Distribution Services Group’s partner-in-charge. “According to the survey, the program played a key role in manufacturing companies feeling very supported by the federal government during the pandemic.”

The Hall of Fame Virtual Exhibit Hall will remain open through the end of 2020 for anyone to visit.

RV News magazine spread
If you are employed in the RV industry and not a member of the trade media, Subscribe for Free:
  • Daily business news on the RV industry and the companies and people that encompass it
  • Monthly printed and/or digital magazine filled with in-depth articles to increase profit margins
  • Statistics, data and other RV business trade information
Scroll to Top